whales, rainbows, ostriches, oh my


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa
August 23rd 2010
Published: August 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ive managed to find a computer, but cannot manage to find the apostrophe on this keyboard!!!! Joclynn and I have been super busy the past couple of days, and we have tons of stories to tell. Yesterday we visited Cape Agulhas, the most southern tip in all of Africa, went beer tasting, and visited the town of Hermanus for some whale sightings (not in that order)..Today we visited a hot springs spa, went to the ostrich farm (more on this in a minute), and went walking through the Cango caves...Tomorrow I will attempt to jump off the tallest bridge in the world - yay!!!

Ok, I know you all know of my fear of birds and have been anxiously awaiting for my ostrich riding story....I FAILED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I got on the ostrich and COMPLETELY flipped out. Joclynn was the brave one and rode it like a champ. I will try and post these pics.

I am missing my babies and my CCS buddies so much, but enjoying the free time (which, for the record, has by no means been relaxing!)


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb