Human Rights Day 14


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Stellenbosch
March 24th 2014
Published: March 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Don't you just love public holidays!!!

I arrived back in SA after 2 trips to London, to firstly pay my "stayed too long' fine and then the second trip to collect my passport, on Sunday. I was back in work Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday. Then Thursday we had a golf day, so I was out of the office all day and night at that. Then we had a long weekend. I could get used to 3 day working weeks!!



Friday, once I woke up and got up, had me going to a friends who was house sitting at a property with a pool!!!

We sunbaked and drank beer! hard I know. in the afternoon we walked around the corner to Lanzerac Wine estate. Bennett and I opted for the wine and chocolate pairing. We sat outside, which proved too much for the sticks of chocolate!!! but waste not want not.

Im still growing up when it comes to my red wine pallet!! But I think I can now add Pinotnoir to my merlot!!! Im getting there. Chocolate really does enhance your drinking pleasure! we had 5 glasses of wine accompanied by 5 chocolates, milk, white and dark. The peach and almond flavour was exceptionally nice.

We went inside to pay for the tasting and got chatting to some HAPPY americans who were on a wine tasting tour. Think this was wine farm…………….. They were so funny, tried to pay in US dollars! Silly bar man didn't accept it!

We had a quiet braai on Friday night! But what a lovely bank holiday Friday!

Saturday and Sunday where pretty similar. sitting around, chatting and drinking.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0611s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb