only 2 weeks left!


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Plettenberg Bay
November 1st 2009
Published: November 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I can't quite believe I only have a couple of weeks left now - literally 2 weeks today and I'll be back in the UK. It's been totally amazing with so many different adventures and loads of photos to bore everyone senseless with!

Well I'm now in Plettenberg bay at the end of my second volunteer project - so very different from the first. This time it has been with an organisation called Orca - a whale and dolphin project, we have been out on the boats a number of time and spotted many humback and southern right whales, humpback and bottlenose dolphins, loads of seals, a solitary penguin that keeps appearing and also a sunfish! Been on beach cleans, fishing for various different things, helping at the local townships school, planting trees, visiting and helping out at different sanctuaries, feeding seals and the list goes on. It's been a wonderfull 2 weeks here and met some lovely people, oh, and the views are to die for. I am top of the house and from my bed I can see the sun rise over the ocean - it's really just so beautiful.

My 2 weeks with the white shark project is something I will never forget and I am hoping I can head back there just for one more day before I leave for home.

The whole adventure is something that memory wise I will treasure for ever.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb