Cape Town and a quick reply...


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
May 14th 2006
Published: May 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

FlowersFlowersFlowers

Some random flowers from the Botanical Gardens...a world heritage site because of the biodiversity that it holds...
Hey All,

Yeah I have learned quite a bit of spanish now so I thought I would show off a bit. I wrote it and my spanish teacher corrected quite a bit although most of it was right in the first place. I bought Harry Potter number 2 before leaving so that I could practice.

There is no English version of the previous blog entry and there may be one in Swahili or something? I doubt it but who knows.

It is confirmed that I am Argentinian. After getting off the flight and into a shuttle a couple on the flight asked me from what part of Argentinia I was from, or if I was from Buenos Aires....then I spoke.

Lynne: Not sure who you are and not sure if you will read this but I cannot respond to your comments personally...like all of you. If you want to see a rugby game, or if any of you do I can suggest two rugby pitches that I know how to get to. Games are on saturday from about noon until 5pm. No guarantees there will be a game there though on the day you go.

San
FlowersFlowersFlowers

Some random flowers from the Botanical Gardens...a world heritage site because of the biodiversity that it holds...
Fernando Rugby Club: Take the train from Retiro to Mitre. Take the train de la Costa from Mitre to San Fernando....canĀ“t miss the club when you get off the train.

Ciudad de Buenos Aires: Take the train to Estacion Nunez. Get off and walk four blocks toward ave. Libertador. The club will be about 2 blocks left.

check out www.urba.org.ar for directions to more clubs.

The flight as Jason said was awesome. It did not seem right going to sleep (I was able to watch Narnia, Entrapment, listen to music and play video games while enjoying a few beers and some excellent juices) and it took me a while to convince myself that I should try. No sooner did I fall asleep were they waking me up for breakfast. Oh well, when I got in Monday I basically slept all day.

Cape Town is not as big as I had expected but it is still a pretty nice city. It is especially interesting being in South Africa because I know the history. It will be cool to actually see some of the sites where things happened if that is what I chose to do. So far
FlowersFlowersFlowers

Some random flowers from the Botanical Gardens...a world heritage site because of the biodiversity that it holds...
I have not done much due to jet lag, but yesterday we made our way to the botanical gardens (a world heritage site), to some wine tasting and to a cheetah farm which was not at all exciting. At night we went out to drown the sorrows of the English guys who were upset after watching Arsenal lose to Barcelona.

Jas and I seem to have figured out some kind of route or plan for the next little while anyway and on Saturday or Sunday we are taking a bus up to Namibia to hopefully see some sand dunes. Not sure how we are going to do it yet, but we will figure something out.








Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

IguduIgudu
Igudu

unfortunately not for sale...


24th May 2006

hey!!
hey el tigre,good to hear your doing ok,loving your updates dude,keep up the good work,also jus t wondering who is leading the ryan all star fighting championship,give us a buzz when you my shores and well get well bent...

Tot: 0.274s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 12; qc: 71; dbt: 0.2116s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb