New Friends


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » Western Cape » Cape Town
July 22nd 2005
Saved: September 7th 2018
Edit Blog Post

The No Name GirlsThe No Name GirlsThe No Name Girls

Me, Annasara, Liza, Ellie, and Zoe
Tonight some of my American friends from Forest Hill met up with new friends from UCT for a night of drinking games and dancing and all those things you do in college no matter where on the planet you might go to school. We taught Gomez, Rogers, and Pascal how to play Kings - hard enough to explain the rules while drinking but add the cultural and language differences and some wine and you have yourself a good time. I had my past come back to haunt me a little when our "party" was busted by a subwarden (scary RA types) for too much noise. I hope I was never that much of a tool when I was an RA, but I'm pretty sure the freshman boys from last year at NewResCollege thought I was one. I thought our bust was hilarious and couldn't stop laughing as the guy lectured us (all over the legal drinking age of 18) and even took a picture.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom

Kings Game Gone WrongKings Game Gone Wrong
Kings Game Gone Wrong

Stupid made up rules had me playing with my chin on the table for awhile and my lovely friend annasara decided to capture the moment on film
Sitting prettySitting pretty
Sitting pretty

Annasara and Nana
Boys, boysBoys, boys
Boys, boys

Liza, Ellie, Gomez, and Rogers


Comments only available on published blogs

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb