mauritius


Advertisement
South Africa's flag
Africa » South Africa » KwaZulu-Natal » Salt Rock
October 17th 2012
Published: October 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

under waterunder waterunder water

plenty corol
Mauritius, well been there and back, what a nice place, and friendly helpfull people, beutifull oceon and good food and very nice local beer and rum, but be carefull of the rum, real jungle juice.

I think i must be totaly pickled now i spent so much time in the warm water, on my first snorkling trip (thay take you out in a glass bottom bout to go snorkling) i got so exited i dove into the sea with my goggles in my hand and forgot to to take my specs of, well after some real nice snorkling we got back to the beach and i started looking for my specs, well like most men i had to blame Wanda for loosing them. The hotel has a beach crew that assists with all the water sport on the beach and thay were all running arround trying to find my specs when the skipper of the boat reminded me that he had taken a pic of me right before i jumped in and yes i had my specs on,he offerd to take me back to the spot where we were snorkling and i just laughed at him, this was at
poolpoolpool

hotel pool.
least 500 meters from the beach, wel nothing to lose out we went, after all its a nother trip and some more snorkling, well he stopped the bout and i jumped into the water and the first thing i saw directly 3 meters below me was my specs, these guys know the oceon, thanks Maxwell, you guys rock.

We realy enjoyed every minute of our trip, snorkling, hole day trip with braai, parra sailing and visiting a nearby island, game fish fishing, and plenty more.

O K, thats all fot now, cheers and keep well, Nick and Wanda.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

parra sailingparra sailing
parra sailing

just in case
Photo 3Photo 3
Photo 3

like a bird
beachbeach
beach

beach and boats that can be used free
specsspecs
specs

still owned specs then


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb