At the Senegal-Mali border


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal
June 26th 2009
Published: June 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

A busy few days. The 23rd was a very long day travelling from Gambia to Dakar. I got scammed out of my last Delasis. When I finally got to Dakar I went to Salif’s house, which is a good deal: 7500 CFA per night with full board (and good company!). Turns out I missed Malik’s return to action (in soccer)! 0-0 against Team Senegal! Wow, it’s a good thing I didn’t go practice with them! At night I went out with Baidu. Listened to some chill music. Then we got some food at what appeared to be a brothel. Got to bed at 4 am… I was so tired I slept until 2:30 pm on Sunday! Didn’t do too much that day other than get a bus ticket for the 36 hour ride to Bamako, which I’m on now.

We’re finally through customs --- I hope --- A/C on the bus? My a**!

Talked with Moose in Montreal on St-Jean Baptiste (24 June) due to excess credits on my phone card.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0751s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb