road to paradise: road to elenkin, river to karabane


Advertisement
Senegal's flag
Africa » Senegal » Lower Casamance » Ziguinchor
July 24th 2008
Published: August 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

then I went to elinkin in a yaganyae, a small truck filled and I mean FILLED with people, pictures are available of the trip where I had to sit in the roof of it while two french guys were hanging in its back. I got hit by a few branches, and one gave me a bruise in the arm that still lasts, but thank god it wasnt in the head. elinkine is a nice town by the coast from where I left with the two french guys and a french girl to karabane


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

the road the road
the road

yeah, a goddammed highway
 yagan yae yagan yae
yagan yae

a quick stop of the yaganyae gave me time to take this nice pic!
elenkin portelenkin port
elenkin port

am I the only one to see a face in that tree? am I under the effects of lariam?


Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0847s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb