An Evening In Rwanda


Advertisement
Rwanda's flag
Africa » Rwanda » Ville de Kigali
May 24th 2011
Published: May 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I guess I'm supposed to make this blog to be really deep, inspirational and meaningful. I'll try, but my main purpose is to keep in touch with friends and family, and share photos and experiences.

Already, I'm amazed by this city and the people. The language barrier makes it so hard to communicate but they are such a beautiful, friendly people. Although English is now the official language, the main languages are Kinyarwanda and French, neither of which I know.

I've had a few days in Rwanda and think I'm settling in well. I've been staying with my wonderful hostess/supervisor, Ginny Baresch. Tonight we got home early enough for me to take a short walk around the neighborhood and take some photos. I hope you enjoy some of the scenes from Ginny’s neighborhood.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.042s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb