Kirsten jumped out of an airplane


Advertisement
Namibia's flag
Africa » Namibia » Swakopmund
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I Jumped OUT of An Airplane


I just got back from one of the most amazing experiences of my life. I did a tamdem sky dive in Namibia. Not nervous at all. But had to tell my tandem jumper that this has to be the only job in the world that he tell a girl to sit on his lap and not get slapped for it. It was amazing. Feeling like you are floating on air. Nothing scary at all untill I landed. Than had to go to the bar and start doing Jagermeister shots. That was more scary that the sky diving. Really nice guys who all hate the Germans. If anyone has the opportunity, I highly recommend it. I think I have found my next very expensive leisure activity.

A bit of perspective from a resident African. Southern Africa is far cleaner than Western Africa. I have seen only one shanty town, no dumps and cleaner roads than US. It is absolutely beautiful here. And who can not love a place that has beers for $1. This has to be the only place in the world that has a strong US dollar.


Advertisement



19th June 2008

planes land
You know that planes land so why do you jump out? Get a clue. mom
23rd June 2008

Sky Dive
Holy cow! I bet the view was amazing!!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb