Back in Tofo


Advertisement
Mozambique's flag
Africa » Mozambique » Southern » Tofo
May 20th 2012
Published: May 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Back in Tofo after a LONG and bumpy ride back in a van that rides rougher than a go-cart! Ouch.

Of course, in the 2 days I was gone a whale shark was spotted on a dive, a tiger shark, and a gray reef shark. Apparently the strong currents bring them in. Of course, the flip side is that the visability was 4 meters (12 feet). To see a tiger shark within 12 feet would be a harrowing experience I think, but often when you are afraid of something, if you dive with it once, you feel fine about it. I actually jumped in the water the other day when we sighted a Hammerhead Shark. Sadly, I didn't see it. I've always wanted to see one. So I am unsure about the way the rest of the week will play out. Of course I want to see things and dive, but it is all so difficult when it is calm so I can't imagine it choppy. Of course the first day or two I dove it was fairly choppy, but I have my "diving fins" now (as opposed to sea legs, haha) so it will probably be better. There is a website called windguru, and winds are rated from calm to storms, and they don't dive if it is too windy. We'll just have to play it by ear.

I just did an MBTI on Patty, and she turned out to be exactly my guess: ISTJ, the Inspector! LOL. She's awesome, and she laughed through it as it is completely accurate. I really like most everyone in the house though I know some better than others. It has really been enjoyable, getting to know them all. Patty is an American, from San Francisco, one of my very favorite cities. Yay! I have a reason to go there! And I have reasons to go to London, Zurich, and Munich...and Amsterdam...and...... not much to really blog about today....just resting up for the week and getting ready for what it will bring!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb