One World 30 Days


Advertisement
Mozambique's flag
Africa » Mozambique » Central » Chimoio
March 23rd 2010
Published: March 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

It might seem too early to blog about my trip, but I really just can't wait. 30 Days seems a bit ambitious to travel around the world. Many would say that I may not really enjoy the places I'm going to see. I call this my dream trip. Yes sometimes I think this seems so overwhelming but it's a small world after all.
Been planning this trip on my head for a couple of years now. But there's so many places to see in this "small" world but time is never plenty either, coz we have those things called bills.
I currently live in Denver, CO U.S.A. right now. This is just quick glance of my itinerary.
My 30-Day trip starts on the 19th of April 2010.
1)Denver to Atlanta to Johannesburg to Harare, then a bus ride to one of the places closest to my heart.
Gondola, Manica, Mozambique. I lived there for about 3 years working in an orphanage. I'd like to start my trip and see the people, the children who really are dear to me. It's been more than three years since the last time I saw them. After a week there...
2)Bus ride to Harare (about 7 hour total from the Orphanage to the Airport) Harare airport to Johannesburg to Dubai (connection) then to Cairo - Egypt is one of the top places on my list, going to spend my B-day there in Cairo. Total of five days here. with a quick stop to Alexandria.
3)Cairo stopover in Dubai then to Delhi, India. Another top of my list. Train ride to Agra to see the Taj Mahal. Total days in India 5 days.
4)Early morning flight from Delhi to Bangkok, Thailand, two hours in the airport then onto Phuket for three days then back to Bangkok, 2 days then to Narita layover, then to San Francisco.
All in 30 days I hope to be back on the 18th of May.
I looks very convoluted but will give details later as I go on.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb