A la plage de Tan Tan


Advertisement
Morocco's flag
Africa » Morocco » Guelmim » Tan-Tan
May 20th 2009
Published: May 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Cafe AminCafe AminCafe Amin

On Tan-Tan beach
So I finally got to Tan Tan after almost pissing myself on the bus --- thank God for the police check point (2nd of 3), although the cop seemed pretty disgusted with me when I pissed on the ground next to him. I found a nice hotel (100 DH) and spent today at the beach (I must put on more sunscreen next time!). I continue to be amazed by the honesty of Moroccans (example: I man found and returned my 1 Dihram I dropped on the bus). I've eaten pizza the past two nights, but when will I get the chance again? I just finished “Half of a Yellow Sun”. Excellent! And now I can leave it here. Off to Layounne tomorrow at 10:15 am.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Tan-Tan beachTan-Tan beach
Tan-Tan beach

A lovely day...got a nice sun-burn
Tan-Tan beach 2Tan-Tan beach 2
Tan-Tan beach 2

A nice day...
Me on Tan-Tan beachMe on Tan-Tan beach
Me on Tan-Tan beach

Better to cover up from the sun


Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb