Malawi


Advertisement
Malawi's flag
Africa » Malawi » Lake Malawi » Kandi Beach
November 5th 2005
Published: November 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi
No photos today but just a quick update

Life has been great. I have been working hard but playing equally hard, although I am glad I had my own holiday first beacuse it is hard work learning to be a tour guide with so much to remember. So far I have travelled from Jo berg via the okavango delta in Botswana. It was cool because we went out to an island in traditional dug out canoes (mokoros) and bush camped under the stars. We had elephants arount our campsite at night and in the morning one charged our campsite while we were having breakfast and we had to throw a burning stick at it scare it away.
After that cool couple of days we went to the Chobe National Park for some game drives and sunset cruises. Got to see my favourite animal the CROCODILE!! Of course there were elephants and hippos and wildebeest, but they dont compare.
Next stop was Vic Falls where my big highlight was wgite water rafting and riverboarding on the Zambezi. It was the ideal time for it with most of the rapids grade 4 or 5. We had one cool flip with half the group stanging on my head (if they thought I was a bad tour guide they could of just said instead of drowning me 😊 It was great because best of all it was free and we got beers afterwards.
Now i am on my way through Zambia to Lake Malawi to stay at the infamous Kade beach where you can dive, windsurf, sail etc plus cool nightlife.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb