Cool Breezes


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nyanza Province » Kisii
May 31st 2012
Published: May 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

As the gentle cool breezes flow I am reminded of the reason I came to Kenya.

I came because of the children. I came to show them love. To give them hugs.

I came to show them the Christ we speak about and lives inside of me.

I think back to when I was a child. Do these chilren have the same experiences, the same

adventures I had? No, I think not. While they think "Where will my next meal come from?"

I knew. When they think of " Will I go to school tomorrow?" I knew. While they think "Will

my momma and daddy be home tonight?" I knew. I had been assured that all was well.

These children came from homes that were broken, starving, without medical care and without

Christ for many of them.

I thank God daily that the children and I have become close, that they know

that I love them. They don't shrink back in fear when I approach them, which many do when they first

come due to not being understood at home. They understand me and I them. I communicate to them

in their language. I show them love.

Am I doing what the Lord wants of me...I pray so

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb