Arrived in Kenya


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
June 15th 2011
Published: June 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well after weeks of sorting out I'm finally in Nairobi. The flight was as good as can be expected for BA at least the plane had Video on Demand (doesn't normally on Nairobi flights) food was okish, chicken paella just after take off and chicken sandwich just before landing, also had small bottle of red and 2 V&T's during the flight.

Over the last 3 days have been looking after Julie's 3 kids, Kai and Sabrina (twins, 13) and Fran (6) as they have already broken up for school and Julie and Bruce are both working. Just been hanging around the house, playing games, swimming, playing on the trampoline. Sabrina is also trying to get me fit as Julies has a mini gym (cross-trainer and running machine) she is a hard task master but I need it, weighed myself and I'm 12 stone 7 oz, I have never been that heavy. Want to get down to 11 stone.

On Saturday morning I'm off to visit the orphanage. Josephine, Julie's housekeeper is going to be coming with me to show me how to get there by Matatu, (Nairobi's main public transport, Minibuses that can be very interesting, terrible driving, seatbelts that don't work ect, ect) should be fun.

Will write another blog with pics over the weekend to let you know about the orphanage and how I got on with Matatu, wish me luck ;-)




Advertisement



16th June 2011

Whaoo...
Can't wait to join you...
20th June 2011

Hmmm
I like the point of view your using to describe your blog & the humour and positive attitude you have towards all aspects of your trip. =D

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0217s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb