The Home Stretch


Advertisement
Kenya's flag
Africa » Kenya » Nairobi Province » Nairobi
September 29th 2009
Published: September 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

One More Day of Hard Work



I slept in this morning. I needed it, so I skipped breakfast and stayed in bed until 10:30 am.

More cmoputer work, a little bt of a lunch, and I am off for more meetings.

I meet with Rahul first and we finish up our bills and accounts, as well as discuss a few last minute final arrangement for our volunteer program.

Next, I am off to see Rajinger again, along with Azim, our lawyer in Nairobi. I had some last questions for clarification on some of our work together and he was able to fill in all of the last of the blanks for me. Things are looking very good.

By very late in the afternoon we were finished. Rahul's cousin was in town from Kisumu, although he also has businesses in Dubai. We hung out together for the remainder of the late afternoon and evening. We went over to Rajinder's home, which was a very old and elegant British-style estate. We had coffee and samosa's, and later I took a small tour through their garden and Rahul's mother described the various plant life in the yard, much of which I have only seen before growing here in exotic greenhouses. Orchids, Bird of Paradise, and much more.

By 8:00pm, Rahul and I leave and go to visit Inder in his home. He has extended an invitation as this is my last night in Kenya. It is a nice evening and we talk about a number of things throghout the evening, including Inder's wife's work. I will be happy if we get to meet at sometime in the future, and maybe even develop some projects together with Plan International. It seems quite synchronistic to me that I should quite unexpectedly make so many un-related connections to Plan International. I am curious as to where that will lead us in our work.

I get back home late and slip into bed for my last sleep in Africa.....




Advertisement



Tot: 0.293s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb