The Land of Surprises


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
June 21st 2006
Published: June 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

On the 1st day of June I was teansfered from Koforidua to a village of about two and a half journey from Koforidua.it was preety dark when I got there at about 8:30pm so I didn't get the time to walk through the town,so I had a rest that night and woke up the next morning raedy to go out and "proselyte".Whiles proselyting I a good number of church members and also had a contact with a good number of new peoplewe are suppose to teach.
we then boarded a taxi to a nearby village:infact when we got down out of the taxi I thought we had arrived at the place,to my surprise we were now comming to walk for about half an hour to get to the next village to go and teach.
on our way back we boarded a taxi and once again to my surprise we were packed at the back seat like sardines and to compoud everything the trunk(booth)was also loaded with people.So roughly we were about 10 people in that small cab.As a result of all these surprises i have named the place "The Land Of Surprises"


Advertisement



30th June 2006

A question about your name
Hi Kofi, I know this is off topic, but my husband and I are adopting a little girl with the name of Juliet Ampomea Amoako. I notice that you share her last name and was hoping that you could share what the trible origin of Amoako is. I would like to learn as much as possible about her heritage in Ghana. Thank you! Anita agillispie@cox.net

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0778s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb