Kakoum & a weekend at Rebecca's


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana
August 18th 2007
Published: October 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sat 18/08/07


Today I went to Kakoum National Park. It protects the most extensive rainforest habitats in Ghana & feels very hot & sticky as the humidity level is around 90%. The main reason most people go to Kakoum, apart from the wildlife, is the 40m high wood-and-rope walkway suspended between seven trees & has a number of viewing platforms. People who know me know how bad I am with heights & this was made worse when the walkway sways & tips to one side.






After coming back from Kakoum, I then spent the rest of the weekend at my friend Rebecca’s house, where she cooked me dinner & we walked around the harbour. Rebecca understood that I needed some time away from the orphanage & has been a good friend to me.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb