pure bloods...


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Western » Sekondi-Takoradi
February 2nd 2012
Published: February 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

I was just lying in bed thinking over a conversation from last night and I thought, I must get this down or its going to rattle my brain all night and I will never sleep...

Adoption Laws in the UK are changing, changing to make adoption easier as we have hundreds of children in the UK who wake up everyday and have no one to call mummy or daddy, in Africa they have ophanages and adoption laws are easy so why are the orphanages stuffed full with children?

Gideon told us of a family member who was having trouble getting pregnant, Mike suggested adoption and straight away I could tell that Gideon was unomfortable with that suggestion and he said oh no no no... I asked him what the views were in Africa about Adoption and he said "in Africa we dont really like it because the child will not continue our blood line"

so sadly all the children in the orphanages in Africa probably stay there until they are adults and then move on to jobs or living on the streets or if they are lucky Madonna or Angelina Jolie might pop by and pick them up...

when you say goodnight to your children remind them how lucky they are to have a mummy or daddy or both as there are children all over the world from all walks of life alone in the world tonight.

Advertisement



17th January 2013

Hello,my name is nana a ghanaian resident in sweden. I stumbled upon your blog site and i enjoyed reading your posts. Please keep posting.

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb