One Week


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
June 14th 2011
Published: June 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I have been here for just over a week and I am loving it. I have been to Accra, Ho (including the colony of cured lepers), and been to a community that was one and a half hours drive away from where I am staying (in Ho). I have spent 3 days in the hospital and have worked in the O.P.D (out-patient department) and Pediatrics. Tomorrow we are doing an outreach to a place near Hohoe and we will be taking blood pressures and temperatures. On Thursday I am back in the hospital and will be going to the lepers colony on Friday again. This weekend we are going to go and hike Mount Afadjado and go to Wli Falls. I hope my next 2 weeks are as good.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb