Day Fifty-Four; Monday, April 28 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
April 28th 2008
Published: May 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Woke up and went to Christ Orphanage. Today we worked on penmanship and basic math. I started crying when Rachel told me I couldn't go to America because she would cry when I left.

Because of my severely infected foot I have to take medication. I forgot to explain how sick it was this weekend. Imagine Fred Flintstone times seventy. My foot was huge and it got worse and worse and worse. All because of a stupid little bike accident.

Advertisement



2nd May 2008

Hi Kacie! I love reading your blog...you make me laugh, but I did get teary- eyed when you said that little girl cried that you couldn't go back to America. You are making a difference there Kacie and I look forward to seeing you when you get back to Jeans! You will be amazed at how much Hailey and Hannah have grown! I know they will have big smiles for you! I am praying for safe travel for you and that your foot heals! Love, Dana

Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb