Day Forty-Nine; Wednesday, April 23 '08


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Volta » Ho
April 23rd 2008
Published: April 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Went to Christ in the morning feeling awful. I had a really bad sore throst and a blocked runny nose. Christ was pretty uneventful today, although Linda did get her head shaved. I was pretty upset. She no longer looks like the same crazy little girl and it really felt like a little bit of her spirit was gone.

I got home from Christ and went into town to run some errands. While I was on the bike, someone walking cut in front of me. I slammed on the brakes and I completely crashed and skidded against the gravel road. And of course this was right in front of Miss Ghana (a statue in the town centre) which is in the roundabout in Downtown Hohoe. I got up and people surrounded me saying "Ohhh sorry sorry." I biked away as fast as possible. I have road rash and cuts all over the right side of my body. The inside of my left foot is swollen as I must have done something weird to an interior bone.

When I got home I laid around the rest of the afternoon with Diana, Jackie, and Matt. We watched "The Office" and "Talladega Nights" which was really fun. We took all of the cushions off of the couches and laid on the floor. I'm probably staying in tonight. I still don't feel the best and I REALLY want to leave for Benin tomorrow.

Advertisement



25th April 2008

Hello
Hey Kacie- I told your mom that I am addicted to your blog. What am i going to do when you are home?? I told her you have to keep one up here so we know what you are doing here, Ha Ha Ha Ha. No seriously, i am really enjoying it. The weather is cold, raining and a possibility of snow on friday night and saturday. You are in my thoughts and prayers!! Love-Kris
27th April 2008

Kacie!!! How I miss you!! It sounds like you're having quite an amazing time over there...Your blogs are the highlight of my days, they never cease to entertain me! You're in my thoughts and prayers...Miss you! P.s. Brian can't wait to see his other Mrs. Crane when you return!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0543s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb