Feb 7th and 8th entry


Advertisement
Ghana's flag
Africa » Ghana » Central » Winneba
February 8th 2010
Published: February 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Barry the BraveBarry the BraveBarry the Brave

Winneba Beach
Well, we have a bit of misery now. We are staying at a very nice hotel (Lagoon Lodge) and there is no air conditioning. The ceiling fan works very well so it is like a Saskatchewan summer night in late July. There don’t seem to be any mosquitoes in my room so that is good. I don’t have a mosquito net and I don’t want to have to wear bug spray to bed. I’ll go down to breakfast soon and then it will be off to the credit union to begin our work. I’m going to see if I can arrange to have some laundry done. I have been hand washing my things as I go however I have a few things that I would like dried in the hot sun. I got a couple pictures of Barry swimming that I will post today.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Angry AtlanticAngry Atlantic
Angry Atlantic

Crashing Waves
Barry the not so braveBarry the not so brave
Barry the not so brave

Steep drop off!!!


Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.045s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb