My own Pink Palace


Advertisement
Gambia's flag
Africa » Gambia » Upper River » Basse Santa Su
June 12th 2012
Published: June 12th 2012
Edit Blog Post

My house has been painted pink. I mean really pink! When I got back to Basse Amadou, who is, and see if you can keep up with this, Tako’s son who is Fatou and Binta’s husband and Adama and Esther and a few more children around the compound’s, Dad. He lives in Spain and came back for a two week holiday. It was all go in the compound with him around. They had a serious spring clean which went as far as a total redecoration of all the rooms in the house and the outside of all the buildings, the big house, Makoly’s little house, mine and the kitchen. Now the whole compound is pink. Pink pink pink! I love it! I’ve always wanted to live in a pink house.



When I go down to Kombo I usually stay with my friend Chris who is lucky enough to have a rather grand (well in comparison to everyone else’s house) three bed roomed house. One of them is en suite no less. She can’t keep that all to herself so she’s regularly got us upcountry folk staying. A good service she offers too with a well stocked fridge and Chris’s cheerful chat, it’s my refuge from upcountry living. Her house is pink too and is known by all of us as the Pink Palace. Now I have my very own pink palace. There are few who want to travel so far up to Basse to use my facilities but all are welcome if anyone does fancy the trip.

Advertisement



12th June 2012

Thank you
Oh Sarah, I feel famous! You are always "most welcome" at my Pink Palace, even though you now have your own very pretty mini version. See you soon. xxx
14th June 2012

Pink Pink Pink!!!!
It's Fab Wait till Zoe sees it! x

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb