Meeting My Friend Joannie in Chicago on the way home


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt
January 22nd 2013
Published: January 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

As luck would have it I haven't been able to find a beach vacation that fits with my time from when I arrive back in Toronto and before my conference (there are 6 days inbetween) SO, Joan and I have planned to meet in Chicago staying at the Hilton across from Grant Park and not far from the Magnificant Mile. While it's not going to be the laying on the beach with a book and doing nothing, and a lot of it; it is going to be a great vacation from the vacation.

I should have some great pics to share with Joan of all her Saskatoon friends that I've taken at Monika and Ed's party.

In the meantime, regarding my main holiday... Karen, Bill (Karen's cousin who will be with us for the first 4 days in Egypt) and I met with Muhammad, a friend of Don Maxwell's. Muhammad was born in Egypt and has only lived in Canada the last 10 years; and he plans to move back and could possibly be there while we are there. Muhammad has assured us that as long as we stay away from trouble, we, as tourists should be safe enough.

Karen and I have mapped out our itinerary so that we can start tweeking it; we need more time!!!!

I will be away for 5 weeks but only 3 in Africa.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb