Egypt to Do I ( sandbording, Oasis Road)


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Western Desert » Siwa Oasis
June 10th 2010
Published: June 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
I am Yehia from Cairo Egypt, and I will be posting a series of posts for what to do in Egypt out of my own experiences, and hope it will be useful for you.


For this post I will start with one of my favorite activities to do during a weekend,
Visiting Egypt, and stying at Cairo, having few days to spend there and don't know what to do, looking for something exiting to do, and don't know what is it, don't worry if the adventure one of your hobbies how about sand boarding in the Oasis road desert, enjoy the Qatanya dune over 180 M. slide, only 1 hour away from Cairo, trip goes on 4X4 safari cars, from the main road into the desert till you reach Qatanya dune, then you get to enjoy the sand sliding and the BBQ after.

and here is some photos showing how is it like 😊





Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



11th June 2010

Me too love to visit Egypt, I really love the hot climate over there. :) Even, I love to round Nile on a nile cruise too. I am booking my nile cruise via http://www.nile-cruise.com/ Is there anyone using that site for their trip? any thoughts pls.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb