Valley of the Kings


Advertisement
Egypt's flag
Africa » Egypt » Upper Egypt » Valley of the Kings
February 8th 2009
Published: March 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Day 13. Today we traveled to the West Bank of the Nile, the Valley of the Kings, Temple of Queen Hatshipsute, and the Colossi of Memnon. We first went to the West Bank of the Nile. Then we went to the Valley of the Kings. We got on a mini train for a minute, got off and hiked up a hill for about 7 minutes. It was very hot and crowded. There are 11 tombs to visit, but we were only going to visit 3. Mr. Wayne and I didn't feel good. One of the tombs we went to was Hatshipsute's tomb. Her tomb was the largest tomb we saw. I only saw 2 tombs because the last one was super crowded and I was too tired (still feeling ill from long train ride). The tomb belonged to one of the Rames, but not Rames II. It took the rest of the group 10 minutes to get in and out of the tomb. We finally left and headed to the Temple of Queen Hatshipsute. I felt horrible so I stayed on the bus with Mr. Wayne, he was fast asleep. I took a great nap and by the time I woke up, the group was returning. Grandma brought me an Orange Fanta which I drank. Then we headed to the Colossi of Memnon. After we finished touring for the day, we went to the hotel in Luxor. We ate dinner, went to our room, and I fell asleep immediately.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb