Croton


Advertisement
Congo, Republic of the's flag
Africa » Congo » South » Brazzaville
January 22nd 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

15:20

Today I went on a last visit round the site. I said goodbye to all the people in the village and to everyone who helped me. Someone even gave little souvenirs! 0ne was a Tropical Plant called a Croton and she also gave me a wonderful baked loaf of bread homemade that did not last as long as I had wished for! I can’t wait to go to Ethiopia! Secretly I’m quite glad to leave as here it’s the rainy season.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

CrotonCroton
Croton

This was the lovely plant given to me by a local lady. But not taken on my flight because it looks poisonous!


Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0905s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb