Exploring!


Advertisement
Congo, Republic of the's flag
Africa » Congo » South » Brazzaville
January 19th 2011
Published: December 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

19:03

I went exploring today!! I had planned to go swimming in the River, and I was close to as well. Just as I was about to jump in, in swimsuit, the patroller told me to beware of the crocodiles…obviously that led to me quickly removing my feet from the water’s edge and pretending to rush of for a forgotten, booked activity! After that I went to a local visitor centre where I found out more about the rainforest along the Congo. The rainforest provides a home for the “forest people”. They live in groups or bands of around 15 – 70 people depending of course on the outside factors. E.g Hunting, Diseases, trading and Forest area. Most of the time they live near villages to ensure they have lots of food, and other things for important needs. When they move around they carry all their belongings on their backs.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb