Manioc


Advertisement
Congo, Democratic Republic of the's flag
Africa » Congo Democratic Republic » West » Kinshasa
July 20th 2012
Published: July 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

A major staple of the Congolese diet is manioc. Yesterday many of the SNDs were working hard at peeling the outer bark off the manioc pieces. One of the most popular dishes made from manioc is fufu -- manioc that is soaked, dried in the sun, ground into flour, added to boiling water and whipped. The closest dish I could compare it to is polenta.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



20th July 2012

airport
Hi, Jo-Ann, I was telling Pop about your experience in the airport. He wants to write you - I don't think that will happen but he may give me a message to relay to you. I love your blog!

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb